Smitten Kitchen’s Strawberry Rhubarb Crisp Bars

by ck

Image

Man, people are killing it with the rhubarb recipes this week. I trust Deb (from Smitten Kitchen) implicitly, as I’ve made a ton of her recipes and they always turn out great.  I think I’ll swap ‘regular’ (not extra-virgin, as the taste can be too strong) olive oil for the butter and see what happens.

Another reason to love Smitten Kitchen: Deb actively responds to comments. I’ve left questions for her before and her reply rate is very high. Don’t get me wrong, I love my hard-copy cookbooks (a little too much, maybe. I need to cool it with the book purchases), but it is so satisfying to get a response from the behind-the-scenes authority. It’s humanizing, and I think it’s part of why the medium is so successful.

Edit: I left a comment 15 minutes ago and I already have my answer. Done and done.

