wonderful recipe of the week: Sept 22

by ck

s

At LEAST once a week, I come across a recipe that I can’t wait to make. I’m usually good at bookmarking these recipes somehow (pinterest? email it to myself? Leave the tab open for 2+ weeks?) but oftentimes they fall by the wayside and I forget exactly why they appealed to me.

So, instead, I’ve decided to keep track here. Wonderful recipe of the week! Bam.

First up: Stracciatella Soup, from Shutterbean. I ate a variation of this soup once (no spinach, 5x as much cheese) outside of Rome and I adored it. Here it is again! So easy! So comforting! In Italy, they served it with a piece of toasted bread at the bottom of the bowl.  You pour the hot soup over it and it softens up, but stays totally chewy and satisfying.

10 minute comfort dinner. Thanks, Shutterbean!

