wonderful recipe of the week- oct 22

by ck

Sweet-Potato-Soup-4-of-5-666x1000

So, this is a week late, but I found this recipe for Smoked Paprika Sweet Potato Soup last week. I made it that evening. I love creamy soups. I love all soups. This is a great soup.

I made a couple of tweaks (no pear, extra potato, no blue cheese garnish, a little less heavy cream.) Like Ella, I also prefer butternut squash soup, but dealing with squash can be kind of a turnoff. This recipe was totally breezy.

A few other delicious-looking recipes from her (beautifully photographed, often creative) site:

Barley Chocolate Chip Cookies (might be nice with oat flour subbed for the barley flour)
Spinach Soba Bowl with Peanut Sauce
Fried Halloumi Toast (I LOVE HALLOUMI, grilled halloumi is my nirvana)

